1. Inicio
  2. POETRY / General
  3. Allowing Now

Allowing Now Orna Ross

Allowing Now

$34.07

Medios de pago

    Allowing Now

    Editorial: Font Publications

    Idioma: Inglés

    ISBN: 9781913349103

    Formatos: ePub (Sin DRM)

    Compatibles con: Windows, Mac, iOS, Android & eReaders

    $34.07

    Medios de pago
      Allowing Now Orna Ross

      Allowing Now

      $34.07

      Medios de pago

        Allowing Now

        Editorial: Font Publications

        Idioma: Inglés

        ISBN: 9781913349103

        Formatos: ePub (Sin DRM)

        Compatibles con: Windows, Mac, iOS, Android & eReaders

        $34.07

        Medios de pago
          Sinopsis
          "Orna Ross is a major poet and deserves the world's attention." Robin Cutler: Ingram Spark"An experienced and adroit writer who effortlessly demonstrates the far-reaching things language can do." kaleeM rajA, The View From Here Literary Review"Reaches into the corners of your soul and pulls out all that is beautiful." SoWrite Linda...And goodness knowswe are all as welcome as we ever were here,in the holy, flowing hold of now.This is a book of mindfulness poetry, in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue, the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.The thirty poems in this selection are intimately alive to the teachings offered by the smallest life moment. Some, like the title poem, “Allowing Now”, address the topic of mindfulness head on, more explore related themes like self-compassion, inter-being and creative acceptance. These thoughtful and lyrical poems do not shy from life’s challenges or pains, but explore with startling clarity and kindness the mysteries of daily experience. They remind us what it is to live openly and freely, as alert witnesses to the unfolding moment, and how to reach out to others from that place of presence. Living like this is a practice Orna Ross teaches online through daily meditation and f-r-e-e-writing practice. Here her medium for mindfulness is the magical, mystical power of poetry.Though we’ve only recently started to use this word for it, poets—and poetry readers—have always cultivated this magical and mysterious truth that lies at the heart of mindfulness. When we move more deeply into the moment we’re in, dormant faculties waken. Insight, imagination, intuition, inspiration are all magnified. We see more, perceive more, know more.It’s a miracle of recreation, the profoundest possible homage to the miracle of creation itself.In this collection, you’ll find many poems that celebrate that miracle, poems about birth and rebirth, writing and creative flow practice, passion and perfection. There’s a selection of haiku, the Japanese mindfulness-moment poetry, and many tributes to nature. There are explorations and declarations of love, including a poem about why true love never hurts. While not shying away from adversity or suffering, this selection of inspirational poetry takes you deep inside the perceptions of a poet for whom the everyday is always a treasury of creative connections.
          ×

          Dispositivos de lectura compatibles

          Descarga gratis la aplicación de lectura necesaria para PC o dispositivos móviles.
          Verifica si tu eReader es compatible con Bajalibros