1. Inicio
  2. Ficción
  3. Luca, Son of the Morning

Luca, Son of the Morning Tom Anderson

Luca, Son of the Morning

$109.00

Medios de pago

    Luca, Son of the Morning

    Editorial: Accent Press

    Idioma: Inglés

    ISBN: 9781783758227

    Formatos: ePub (con DRM de Adobe)

    $109.00

    Medios de pago
      Luca, Son of the Morning Tom Anderson

      Luca, Son of the Morning

      $109.00

      Medios de pago

        Luca, Son of the Morning

        Editorial: Accent Press

        Idioma: Inglés

        ISBN: 9781783758227

        Formatos: ePub (con DRM de Adobe)

        $109.00

        Medios de pago
          Sinopsis
          Bestselling author of Riding the Magic CarpetThe water is warm … but can you be in too deep?Luca loves reggae, hates his parents’ rum habit, and wishes his dad could get a proper job. He also loves Gaby (though he’d never admit it to her face) so upsetting her is enough to push him into a dark place. Retreating to the local beach, as he always does when he can’t sleep, watching the waves gives his life some sort of rhythm.One night, as he lets the tide lull him, a group of figures emerge from the water and walk past him, unseeing. Spellbound by these impossible sea-men, Luca holds nightly vigils at the beach. Until one night the sailors beckon him to follow them back into the sea…For fans of Mark Haddon and Neil Gaiman, Luca, Son of the Morning is a haunting book about imagination, delusion and the grey places in between.
          Acerca de Tom Anderson

          Tom Anderson lives in Porthcawl, West Wales, is the author of acclaimed surfing travelogue Riding the Magic Carpet and was awarded a Welsh Arts Council Bursary for the journey that became Chasing Dean. He is a successful competitive surfer and writes regularly for several surfing magazines, as well as being a senior committee member of the Welsh Surfing Federation.

          No te pierdas las últimas novedades

          ×

          Dispositivos de lectura compatibles

          Descarga gratis la aplicación de lectura necesaria para PC o dispositivos móviles.
          Verifica si tu eReader es compatible con Bajalibros